Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Two collections on the same debt?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Two collections on the same debt?

Ok, so i am a newb, but I just pulled my CR and it looks as if two different collection agencies are trying to collect on the same debt.  Unfortunately, I am not sure what debt this is because neither CA has a name listed and only the last for digits of my account are listed.  Is this legal?  Also, all of my debt is old and coming from collections--none of the original accounts are listed.  How do I go about finding the original lenders? or even the addresses of the CA's that are listed--Credrecinc? Portfolio?  I would like to DV them because I know for a fact that the last deliquent payment on any of these accounts has been over 7 years November of 2000--even though the last known activity on them all seems to be from June 2001-Feb. 2002.  I havent spoken to any of the CA's in over seven years.

My husband wants to pay off the debt, but we really dont have the money--It looks like they are about ready to fall off.

Also, I was not able to pull my TU or Exparian due to a lack of activity. Am I still able to get those through mail?
Message 1 of 4
3 REPLIES 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Two collections on the same debt?

mbush12 wrote: