Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

please help with validating

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

please help with validating

i am new to myfico(and btw i already see myself becoming a fico junky) any how here's the sitchu. I checked my experian credit report a few mopnths ago found 2 collections on there one for 850 dollars and another for 500. i disputed online with experian and got a letter saying the info was validated.so i the called ca myself and they gave me info over the phone about the original creditor. i called them and found out they were a telephone company in pennsylvania. I have never in my life lived in pa. I have only lived in MA and NH. any suggestions???? i have read most topics but couldnt find one that really related to this situation. so any feed back would be appreciated. thanks in advance.
Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
fused
Moderator Emeritus

Re: please help with validating

This might be helpful. After a CRA verifies a debt that you know is not yours you can write a MOV (method of verification) letter with an ITS (intent to sue) letter or combination of the two in one letter. In the link below you find a sample letter from one of myfico forum's moderators, Tuscani.

Message 2 of 3
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: please help with validating

mestartnova wrote: