Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELOC using bank statements or stated income

tag
jwheel113
Valued Member

HELOC using bank statements or stated income

Hello. I was wondering if anyone can suggest a lender who might do a HELOC that verifies income for a self-employed borrower using business/personal bank statements or stated income in lieu of tax returns? This would be for a primary residence in Illinois. Thanks!
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Re: HELOC using bank statements or stated income

@jwheel113 wrote:
Hello. I was wondering if anyone can suggest a lender who might do a HELOC that verifies income for a self-employed borrower using business/personal bank statements or stated income in lieu of tax returns? This would be for a primary residence in Illinois. Thanks!

HELOC underwriting is all over the map; I doubt anyone underwrites on stated income though TBH.

I have no direct experience but seems like bank statement HELOC's are pretty common via Google, no opinions on the lenders I saw on a quick search.

        
Message 2 of 9
jwheel113
Valued Member

When you actually dig into the search results they aren't prevalent at all.  What is somewhat common is a bank statement mortgage for self-employed borrowers. No problem finding those.  I haven't come across a single Home Equity product that states they can use bank statements instead of tax returns to verify income. I'm not convinced they aren't out there but they're not advertised that way like you see with actual mortgages.  Please feel free to correct me if you've seen something to the contrary.  

Message 3 of 9
Revelate
Moderator Emeritus

Well it's possible:

https://www.ocregister.com/2018/06/21/self-employed-can-get-seconds-and-helocs-with-bank-statements/

But you'll probably have to dig through stupid results to find actual lenders to your point.

        
Message 4 of 9
jwheel113
Valued Member

@Revelate wrote:

Well it's possible: