cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Best online site for free Last Will template?

tag
Hex
Valued Contributor

Best online site for free Last Will template?

Hi,

So here's too much information: I'm a nurse and I'm 54 years old,  I never exercise, I'm 5ft 7in tall and only weigh only 105lbs. I'm a 40 year smoker and have emphysema on CT but I'm never short of breath (unless I go up a few flights of stairs). Given all that (please don't feel bad for me because I really don't look or feel too bad at all -people just usually think I'm a runner) I decided I should make out a temporary will this weekend. I work in a hospital on psychiatric unit. I've been getting progressively more worried about COVID and now one of my unit coworkers has tested positive for it. I sat next to him last Sunday in report. We started wearing surgical masks at all times on Wednesday but I was exposed before the masks were given to us (I also don't think regular surgical mask are enough anyway).  My hospital is starting to admit more and more covid patients and staff are beginning to test positive too.  I was thinking of making out a will this weekend because even though I bought a Hyatt Legal Plan I never got around to doing my will. I have 2 children in their 30's and all of my assests and life insurance should be split 50-50 between them so it's not very complicated. I am still going to call Hyatt when I have time but I'm l actually moving to a new apartment on the 13th (unexpected move- talk about stress) so it might be a month before I can get to it. Because of all of this I think I should have something in the meantime -just in case. Can anyone recommend a free online website for me to make a do-it-yourself will? Thanks in advance for any ideas or advice. 

Hex

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Hex
Valued Contributor

Re: Best online site for free Last Will template?