Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Bright House (spectrum) and Waypoint Resource Group collection

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Bright House (spectrum) and Waypoint Resource Group collection

Hello everyone, I recently applied for a mortgage and was notified my credit score was poor due to a 100$ collection reported by Waypoint Resource Group, the original creditor being Bright House (now Spectrum). I have no knowledge of this debt although I did have Bright House cable about 5 years ago. I contacted Spectrum and asked them if they could provide a past bill or some evidence that this debt was accurate so I could validate it as mine or an error. They could not provide this information. 

I am reaching out for suggestions on what to do next... my end goal is to have the collection completely removed. 117$ is not worth fussing over but I have read Waypoint does not do PFD

should I: A) dispute the debt since they cannot provide evidence of the debt?
B) contact Waypoint and test my luck with PFD?

C) pay the debt in full and try and use a goodwill saturation or just hope the debt is removed. I did read a few boards saying if you dispute a collection with WRG after you've paid in full, they will just have it removed. Anyone have any luck with that?

thank you in advance!!

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

Re: Bright House (spectrum) and Waypoint Resource Group collection

I live in the BH/Overpriced Spectrum area. I never say dispute. But BH was sold to Spectrum and just maybe when the CRA tries to investigate the collections. No one is home. Its a long shot. But just maybe it might work? Toss up.

Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable