Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My Rebuild Thread

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

My Rebuild Thread

Okay, I own a Jeep XJ with the I6, HP D30 front, Chryco 8.25 Rear (3.55:1) Open/open with a RE 3.5" lift on 33"x12.5"x15 tires.  Why is the important?  I'm new here.  In the Jeep forums I frequent, a lot until recently, we do Build threads, where you put your starting platform down on the first post, along with ideas on where to go and you get input.  You keep the thread updated, regularly, until the project is complete.  If you've ever owned a Jeep, you'll know that it's an addiction and it's never complete (very similar to the attitude I now have about my Credit Score).

I have not seen any other threads like this, so if this isn't allowed, please delete.  If this isn't the right place for it, please let me know and move it.  I also appreciate any opinions, insight and criticism.  I'm new to the credit score watch game.  Very new.  More on that in a bit.

Short background:  Manufacturing career took a turn for the worse in 2007 and jobs were difficult to find.  Foreclosure, Bankruptcy and a new career later and we jump forward to about a year ago.  Son needed emergency root canal and we applied for and were approved for a GE CareCredit card.  First credit we acquired since the bankruptcy (everything was paid for in cash).  We get the card, pay for the root canal, and set up a auto payment and I promptly forget about it.

I've always thought that credit (score, report, loans, ect) was something that you used, paid and it took care of itself as long as the bill was paid on time and you didn't go over your limit.  Yes, I'm learning differently, slowly and surely.  Jump forward to about 1 month ago.