Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need some help with credit rebuild if possible

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need some help with credit rebuild if possible

Been browsing through this forum for a couple of days now. With all the time on my hands I decided to join. Was thinking of going with a credit repair company but from what I see they are all scams.I see that a lot of people are recommending fixing your credit yourself. I have some knowledge of the process but I'm still novice. My current score is a 543. I have six derogatory's with TU, seven with Eqi, And 11 with exp. I have a closed/ charged off account for $300 with Milstone on my CR but was bought by

trident asset management and is on my CR for $740. Double edged sword.
How should I go about getting that deleted? I understand credit repair is marathon not a race just looking on where to start with getting things removed. I have great payment history and working on getting my utilization under 20% on all cards 

14 REPLIES 14
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Need some help with credit rebuild if possible

If you have any collections I would contact the collections agency to see if they are willing to delete it from your credit report for payment. Also paying down your credit cArds would help. Before paying the collections make sure they are reporting the debt properly. If not dispute it. 

Message 2 of 15
FireMedic1
Community Leader
Mega Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Been browsing through this forum for a couple of days now. With all the time on my hands I decided to join. Was thinking of going with a credit repair company but from what I see they are all scams.I see that a lot of people are recommending fixing your credit yourself. I have some knowledge of the process but I'm still novice. My current score is a 543. I have six derogatory's with TU, seven with Eqi, And 11 with exp. I have a closed/ charged off account for $300 with Milstone on my CR but was bought by