cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Student loan gurus!! Help please! Perkins, stafford, private loans...oh my!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Student loan gurus!! Help please! Perkins, stafford, private loans...oh my!

Hi all! I'm fairly new to all this, but have been reading the boards for months and there is truly wonderful information on here! I'm at a point now where I don't know the best way to proceed and I'm reaching out to the community for advice on my situation.

About me:

Still in the beginning-ish of my rebuild... I had some personal issues a few years ago (including unemployment) that got me deeply into FICO hell. Smiley Frustrated I have been taking steps to fix things, and apart from a high utilization, my student loans are the main thing holding my scores back. As of today, I have the following scores:

EX:625

TU: 609

EQ: 665

(note: TU and EQ are from Credit Karma, so the "real" ones could be different)

ISSUE #1

I have 6 separate TLs of "active" SLs that were late numerous times due to (mostly) my stupidity with getting forbearance requests in on time. I have been repaying on time since November 2017 and my loans were all sold to Nelnet as of April. An odd thing is that on TU and EX they are still being double reported as open -- all 6 show as open with CES and Nelnet. Nelnet has 1 month of perfect payment but CES has a lot of lates from 2015- early 2017.