Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

11 points

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

11 points

Hi, 

I am new to this, I have been reading everything I can on increasing my score. At this time, I'm only short 11 points. I have 1 major credit card with a zero balance. One of the 4 au credit cards are hitting EQ, but not the other two. The 3 additional au will be hitting on the 8th, 12th, and 19th. Do you think the 8th will increase me. None of these cards have balances. Thanks in advance 

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Re: 11 points

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi, 

I am new to this, I have been reading everything I can on increasing my score. At this time, I'm only short 11 points. I have 1 major credit card with a zero balance. One of the 4 au credit cards are hitting EQ, but not the other two. The 3 additional au will be hitting on the 8th, 12th, and 19th. Do you think the 8th will increase me. None of these cards have balances. Thanks in advance 

@Anonymous   For EX2, you want true AZEO All Zero Except One card reporting a small balance, e.g. $10. I presume the same for TU4, EQ5 if it follows the older scoring algorithm.

Not knowing your exact details, below are benchmarks for FICO 8. Scores lenders use for mortgage are EX2, TU4, EQ5; should react similarly.

Remember these aggregate utilization thresholds: 9%, 29%, 49%, 69%, 89%
Remember these individual utilization thresholds: 29%, 49%, 69%, 89%

You might want to address any derogatory you have; delinquency, charge off, collection, etc. If they are updating monthly, it'll keep your scores suppressed.

I would recommend reading the below from ABCD2199
The Truth about Credit Card Utilization
My 11 Rules to Credit Rebuilding
FICO Score: What to pay down first?

From Birdman7
General Scoring Primer and Version 8 Master Thread, pub.5.17.20

Message 2 of 5
Slabenstein
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi,