cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Allowing usage on (9) cards to report in one month?

tag
SanDiegoCredit
New Contributor

Allowing usage on (9) cards to report in one month?

Hi folks.  I'm new to managing my FICO.

My EXP F8 score is 754.

I have nine bank trade lines.  I usually PIF before cycle closes for each account every month, so util is like <1%.

However for this month, I said, nah...  I'm going to let every card close and presumeably report.  Every card got used! So cycle will close with balance due anywhere from $18, to $1500.  Total spend for the month was $4,200.  Total CL across all accounts is $100K.

Do you think my score will go up or down?

Thanks

Credit Age:

Gardening.
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
blindambition
Senior Contributor

Re: Allowing usage on (9) cards to report in one month?

There will be a penalty for more than 50% of cards reporting. We're any cards reporting over 28.9% utilization? I'm guessing no, on 9 cards with 100k of available credit. If yes, small penalty there.

Any loss will be temporary though. Once your back to AZEO

Message 2 of 10
AllZero
Mega Contributor

As above, if no utilization threshold crossed, not a huge impact for revolvers reporting.

EX8 should remain the same.
EQ8 and TU8 should see a small points loss.

BBB did a test. For your reading pleasure.
https://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Understanding-FICO-Scoring/From-AZ-gt-AZEO-gt-100-w-balances-data/m...

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

@SanDiegoCredit wrote:

My EXP F8 score is 754.

I have nine bank trade lines.  I usually PIF before cycle closes for each account every month, so util is like <1%.

However for this month, I said, nah...  I'm going to let every card close and presumeably report.  Every card got used! So cycle will close with balance due anywhere from $18, to $1500.  Total spend for the month was $4,200.  Total CL across all accounts is $100K.

Thanks