cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Authorized User Accounts Not Reporting To All 3 Credit Bureaus?

Estimate your FICO® Score range for free

FICO® Score Estimator

Auto Loans for ANY Credit Situation. Immediate Response.
Advertiser disclosure
Valued Member

Authorized User Accounts Not Reporting To All 3 Credit Bureaus?

I am trying to understand why my Authorized User accounts are not reporting to all 3 credit bureaus.

I have a subscription to MyFico and regularly pull my free report on the 1st of each month.

Each report shows my 3 Authorized User accounts and where they are being reported:

Jpmcb - Card Service - EQ TU EX

Jpmcb Card Services - TU EX

Syncb/Jcp - EX

I understand Authorized User accounts do very little for your scores however, in the case of "Syncb/Jcp", the utilization does seem to play a role. When the card reports a small balance (always under $50) my Experian score goes up about 14 points and subsequently when the card reports a $0 balance those 14 points go away. I have seen this happen time and time again.

Can anyone explain why they don't all report to all 3 bureaus?

Is there anything I can do to have them report to all 3?

The JCP card is especially troublesome because it's over 20 years old with a perfect record and I would like this on all 3 reports even if it won't change my actual AAoA.

Thank you for your time.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Established Contributor

Re: Authorized User Accounts Not Reporting To All 3 Credit Bureaus?

https://www.nerdwallet.com/blog/credit-cards/credit-card-authorized-users-build-credit/

https://www.valuepenguin.com/authorized-users-and-credit-cards-benefits-risks

• Synchrony (Only Experian & TransUnion)