Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Differences in Scores

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Differences in Scores

I think I posted this in the wrong section earlier-sorry! Long story short, I am new to the MyFico and credit world. I have been trying to clean my report up after a failed relationship took it's toll on my finances. I've been cleaning up for about 6 months, got my scores from the low 400's to about 654, then they dipped to the 600's about a month ago, paid off a line of credit I had and now, I purchased within hours of each other, the Suze Orman Kit on here, pulled TransUnion and Equifax, stated my score with Equifax was 638, and TransUnion was 650. Then I had my free trial with TrueCredit for TransUnion still, so I updated my credit report and score on their end and I showed something completely different, 725 for Equifax, 708 for Experian and 686 for TransUnion.

I have a free monitoring service through work for Equifax, so I pulled my score through the Equifax site and it said 622. I don't know what to believe!!!!!!

I know you might say that's a lot of pulling, but the "soft" pulls, when you request your own scores/reports don't affect your score.

I am about 90 days out from having a house built, they just got the permit approved and now I am worried about maintaining my approval for the loan because of my dip in scores, I think what happened was, the line of credit that I paid off, was reduced from 15K to 5K, not because I was late or anything like that, but because the company is in dispair and basically wants to protect their "assets" or at least that's what I was told. It's through HFC/Beneficial (love them, Just Kidding!)

I don't know if I should go now and have my lender pull the report just to see what they get, or sit and wait. Thoughts?

Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
GregB
Valued Contributor

Re: Differences in Scores