Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Help!! 112 point range on scores!!

tag
blameitonrio
Established Member

Help!! 112 point range on scores!!

Help!!  I'm very new to all of this, and when I pulled my three FICOs today, there is 112 pt spread, which I don't understand!!  They are:  EQ:580, TU 647, EX 692.  What is up with that?  I compared, and the highest score actually has MORE lates and MORE  accts.  I don't understand!!
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

Re: Help!! 112 point range on scores!!

Print out all three, and go through with a yellow highlighter, marking each account as it appears on all three reports. What's missing from EQ (or what's present)?

Even if you have more lates on one report, if those lates are on old accounts, and those accounts aren't there on EQ, they could be helping you more than hurting.

It's also possible that your EQ file has split, and some of your accounts aren't showing up. This happens when a file gets really big, and especially when it has lots of soft inquiries, as happens when you pull your own reports a lot.

Anyway, several explanations. First you need to pinpoint what's missing from EQ and why.
* Credit is a wonderful servant, but a terrible master. * Who's the boss --you or your credit?
FICO's: EQ 781 - TU 793 - EX 779 (from PSECU) - Done credit hunting; having fun with credit gardening. - EQ 590 on 5/14/2007
Message 2 of 7
blameitonrio
Established Member

Thanks for the reply!!  I compared EQ and TU last noc, which have a 67 point difference, and they were nearly identical.  I have not yet compared to the EX yet, but I can already tell by glancing that there is significant difference.  Once I find out what is different, how do I find out why they are different?  Who do I contact?
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Who you contact depends on the results of your findings when comparing all 3.