cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

This Noob needs your help! - any insight or advice you can offer :)

tag
Cardman2

This Noob needs your help! - any insight or advice you can offer :)

I'm a complete newbie to MyFico, but I've been reading the forums for the past few days trying to learn as much as possible. Thought I'd share what I can, and see if anybody has any thoughts, suggestions, or advice. I haven't always taken credit seriously, but now I'm determined to get things right. It's time for me to close my mouth and listen to you guys Smiley Happy  

Payment History: 94% (ouch!), 125 out of 132 payments on time.

Last late payment: Jan. 2017 (60 days)

3 open revolving accounts (AZEO w/1% util., 3 bankcards)

All CLs on revolvers are low, approximately $1,000. 2 with a "predatory" company (CreditOne), 1 with USAA.

1 installment account (personal loan): $7,605 (100% on time, still owe approx. 90%)

Age of oldest revolver: 4yrs, 8 mo.

Youngest Revolver is 4 yr 1 mo.

Age of Installment: 9 months.

1 Hard inquiry (Dec. 2018).

9 Total Accounts (including past closed accounts).

No derogatory marks, nothing in collections.

Current Fico Score 8s: 687 (Eq). 709(Trans), 708 (Ex)

Fico Score 9s ( probably irrelevant): 756 ,760, 754

I'm looking for ANY insight, suggestions, or advice to raise my scores and get in better financial shape. Although my credit score isn't good, I'm in decent "financial" shape now with $1,000+/month of disposable income. I don't anticipate applying for any new bankscards, autoloans or mortages (unless advised). In 2012 I had a vehice repossession and my finances were a mess; I foolishly closed a couple of credit cards, quite a few things were in collections, and I made some classic foolish mistakes.