cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Transunion fico8 vs fico4 scoring differences.

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Transunion fico8 vs fico4 scoring differences.

Can anyone tell me or refer me to a post that explains their scoring differences? Paid utilization down from 48% to 2% and the fico8 moved 5 points and now I'm scared to buy a new report to check the mortgage score. 

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
babygirl1256
Senior Contributor

Re: Transunion fico8 vs fico4 scoring differences.

Greetings Nmghjg . . . I'm hoping that our scoring expert Birdman7 and others will chime-in. I believe there's a lot that factors into the scoring ~ utilization, on-time payments, account balances, and other credit history is taken into account when calculating your score. I'm still learning about scoring calculations -but- I hope this helps. Experts ~ please correct me if I stated anything incorrectly. Thanks!!!

FICO Model   

Description

FICO 8

Most common. Used for Auto and Bankcard lending.

FICO 4

Used by mortgage lenders. Built on data from TransUnion.

Starting FICO 8 Score in 06/2019: EQ-625, TU-649, EX-640
Current FICO 8 Score in 06/2021: EQ-796, TU-806, EX-812
Goal FICO 8 Score in 06/2022: EQ-825, TU-850, EX-850
Message 2 of 6
KatSoDak
Frequent Contributor

There are quite a few threads on this subject. I'll link an older one that has some good info:  https://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Understanding-FICO-Scoring/How-to-increase-my-Fico-Scores-Used-for-...

My takeaway from this regarding your scoring change questions is you may need to wait for the update on FICO 4.  I don't subscribe so don't know how often the full reports update. 

FICO 8:

EQ FICO 9 - 770
EX FICO 9 - 758

Citi (2) | Discover | HSBC | BOA | NFCU (2) | WF (2) | Simmons Bank | FNBO (2) | PENFED | BBVA | US Bank | Lowes | Care Credit | Home Depot AU
Message 3 of 6
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

@Anonymous wrote: