Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

WTH

tag
intookst
New Contributor

WTH

So I read on here about getting a paid judgement removed off my report. I disputed it and it's gone..yea or so I thought! I had a car financed that was paid off & the judgement removed & my score dropped 28 points! What in the world does it take? [Mod Cut] It says 1 derogatory acct which gives me a poor (whatever) but when I click on factors it has nothing and says excellent....I've been fighting this damn thing for 9 years and I guess it's just time to say "screw it all"  no matter what I do I can't get above a 650! And 9 yrs ago I had 690... My payment history is excellent 99.9% on time, I'm sure they never give 100... My utilization is at 41% not great but not awful....credit history excellent & inquiries are fair, can't stop some of those, and I've lived where I am for 7 yrs and worked the same job for 19 yrs....ain't much more to do to get them scores up, oh well, e for effort right? That's about all I'll ever get is an E! Smiley Frustrated

As as you see there isn't a whole lot more I can do but raise my hands in defeat & realze I will never own a house because these awful credit gods don't want me to.....

i guess I'll just see how many CCDs I can get and have a blast maxing them out! They have left me at the bottom of my world....

Thanks for letting me vent a little,

Cheril 

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Imperfectfuture
Super Contributor

Re: WTH

You might want some counseling, in regards to some of your comments. Hard to make out your problems and complaints, from the way you worded your post. Just an FYI, this is a family friendly forum.
Signature needs updating
Message 2 of 6
StartingOver10
Moderator Emerita

OP, you don't say which score you are using for comparison purposes. If you have a FICO 8 of 650 it is very possible that your FICO mortgage scores are in the same ballpark and 650 is enough to get a mortgage.