Sometimes new members click on their profile and see all their personal information and panic that others can see this information too. Rest assure your profile settings are by default set so no one can see your private information. Unless you change your profile preferences in the privacy tab, no members can see your personal information.
Here are the default profile settings:
Show private information in profile to No One
Show email address to No One
Show online status to No One
We suggest that you log out and view your profile page to see what others see.