cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Disco Data Points: How long after a statement did your card unsecure?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Disco Data Points: How long after a statement did your card unsecure?

My statement #7 just cut and I'm trying to figure out how long I have before I know whether or not I graduated.

For those who have graduated, how long after your statement did you see a sign of graduation e.g., email, auto-CLI, etc.

Thanks!

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Disco Data Points: How long after a statement did your card unsecure?

Opened in Feb of 2016, Unsecured at end of Oct 2016. so 8 statements had been cut.  No email or anything, I noticed an auto-CLI and hopped on chat to inquire about it and they told me then.  I was one of the first to get unsecured when they started the whole 7 statments thing so it might be different now.  I did get a letter in the mail about a week after i noticed the auto-CLI

Message 2 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

Opened in Feb of 2016, Unsecured at end of Oct 2016. so 8 statements had been cut.  No email or anything, I noticed an auto-CLI and hopped on chat to inquire about it and they told me then.  I was one of the first to get unsecured when they started the whole 7 statments thing so it might be different now.  I did get a letter in the mail about a week after i noticed the auto-CLI

How long from the statement cut to noticing the CLI?

Message 3 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

Statement ends on the 27th of the month, when I logged in on the 28th to see how much cashback I had earned, I noticed the CLI then.

Message 4 of 18
MyLoFICO
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Well, that sucks to read. I mean, congrats to you and all but I opened mine the same time and still secured so I guess there is something else spooking them. Well, atleast I know now its not a time thing. 

Experian: 677 (28) | TransUnion: 697 (27) | Equifax: 684 (6)