Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Will I get approved? building credit, steady job

tag
Yumsetti

Will I get approved? building credit, steady job

Hey guys!  

Any help would be appreciated.  I have been working like crazy for the past three years trying to get my credit to some normal place.  When I started I had a 525.  It has gone up and down since then but it has been a general slow increase.  This is the first time in my life I've been able to see and focus on the "long term" rather than "Instant"  Hard for me!

Anywho, I have my eye on a great "fixer upper" with good bones, but just needs a lot of cosmetic help.  The asking price is $120k but it has been on the market for 2 years and are motivated to sell and go low.  If you have any ideas on what my outlook is I would appreciate it!

1. Credit.  TU: 622; EQ: 637; EX: 599; I have 3 years of on-time payments; 8 charge offs/delinquents that were paid off 2010; I have 1 mortgage in good standing; 1 car loan in good standing; 4 student loans in good standing; 1 collection from a medical bill that appeared in 3/2012 and was paid off when I saw it- 8/12 - they didn't have my new address so decided to give it to collections! 
  2. Income. DTI=10% with debt of $475
  3. Source of income. REgular income = 3yr employment; Self employment income = 6yr employment
  4. Employment - stated above
  5. Assets/Reserves.  I will have a 6K down payment
  6. Location.  Pennsylvania
  7. Property. I have a property in mind - Single family home with renovation needs - would benefit from a loan like a 203 (k); Asking price 120k, surrounded by 200k properties
  8. Value.  see above
  9. Occupancy.  primary
  10. Transaction Type. purchase
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Yumsetti

Re: Will I get approved? building credit, steady job