Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Cards and a Dispute?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Credit Cards and a Dispute?

Im new here and im just learning some of this stuff so please bare with me. My currget score is 557 and I would like to be able to get my score to 750. I have made some mistakes in my past. I have a new truck that I am making payments on time for and a car I made payments on time for and paid off except for a mistake on one month and currently working with Ford to get that 30 day late taken off. I noticed on my Credit Report, I had a deliquent account wih Fred Meyer. I had paid it in full after about 3 months and they stated they would remove it from my credit. When checking my report and saw that it was still listed ad says the account is revolvnig. It says on one paid off, and the other two disputed by consumer. It also show all payments were ok. Does this mean it is no longer negative or is it still considered a negative and should I dispute it?

My second question is around the same thing. It shows through Arvest that I have a 0 balance and it was sent to collections. however it says in comment Paid/Charge off. What exactly does this mean?

And my final question: Is I currently have a Secured Card with 500 dollar limit (however after looking at some post I have been going about it wrong). I plan on next month opening a second secured card, but how many credit cards should a person have. I have heard about getting store cards and stuff.

Thank you guys for the help.

Message 1 of 2
1 REPLY 1
Shogun
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Credit Cards and a Dispute?

Hello and welcome to the forums!

First I want to say congrats to you on rebuilding your credit, and I might say you came to the right place.

On the Fred Meyer, so far it looks OK, but go over that tradeline carefully and make sure it's not reporting anything bad.  Or just leave off the acct. # and post on here and let us take a look at it.