Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need help understanding what just happened and what to do next :(

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need help understanding what just happened and what to do next :(

Hey guys!

I am fairly new to credit and am new here. I am needing advice on what happened and what to do next and any input would be apprecaited.

I ignored my credit through my 20's and decided to take a look now (early 30's) I started with a few small collections and about a 520 credit score. I opened up a capital one card and saw a huge Jump about 70 pts. My limit is $300 and my first report was at $77 under 30% my credit got another boost and  my second report was $147 (the score simulator on CK said it would go to 715 paying the balance off. after removing all collections i got to 698 tu 698eq and 630ex. I opened up a credit one card with a $300 limit and i was using and paying it like every few days, every where i read it takes two months to report, mine reported in about a month with a balance of $213 and the limit is $300 Smiley Sad i was really looking forward to this next update because i was going to pay the balance down and hopefully shoot into the 700's. now i am at a 606ex 601eq  and i am super bummed. When i do the score simulator on CK it tells me i will only get a 10 point increase paying everything off in full. I am beyond upset as i have been working hard on this and did not think the card would report as i read a ton of reviews and others said it didnt report until the second month. If anyone has any advice or any good news i'd love to hear it. Thank you for reading.

18 REPLIES 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Need help understanding what just happened and what to do next :(

@Anonymous wrote:

Hey guys!

I am fairly new to credit and am new here. I am needing advice on what happened and what to do next and any input would be apprecaited.