Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Nfcu im floored!

tag
Thechallange
Established Member

Nfcu im floored!

Thanks to this board i was approved for a $6,000.00 ncash Rewards, last week i had a banner in the my offers section, i checked my EQ and i hadent seen any sp so i pondered i reallly thought id be denied offered secured or given the 500.00 so since i really have no inq i said wth. I applied and received the 3-5day message and within the hour i received a confirmation that i had been approved for 6K. I have been rebuilding and cleaning up my CR since 3/2012. I am in total dis beleif because my credit profile is still crappy and my score is still low. 6 momths ago i applied for a nfcu card and was DENIED i was offered a secured version which inwas grateful but didnt take the offer. I have 1 judgement for 1,125.00 due to fall off in 4/2015. Recent capital one c/o 650.00 paid, verizon collection for 1366, ATT collection for 1900, and a c/o from santander thats due to fall off 4/2015. I rebuilt with fingerhut, credit one and a hsbc that was converted to capital 1, authorized user on dw capital one but it has high util all other cards All low limits. I joined nfcu i beleive in june/july 2013 i dont have DD i just do regular deposits into mysavings account. I have 6.75 in the savings at time of app (lol). On equifax i had 2 inq, 1 from nfcu for memebership and 1 thats gonna fall off any day now. I will happily go to the garden and work on some PFD. The verizon & att collections are from 2012 My score im so ashamed but its a 548 fico from equifax credit monitorng service. When i applied 6 months ago i had 551. However at that time i had 3 judgements they were paid but i guess they were a huge factor . Hope this info helps someone in my shoes. Thanks forum thank you moderators.

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
down_n_out
Contributor

Re: Nfcu im floored!

Congrats!

Message 2 of 18
kaylord84
Frequent Contributor