cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

SF86 - I've dreaded this day for 7yrs...

tag
Qwerty99

SF86 - I've dreaded this day for 7yrs...

Well, the day i've been dreading for the last 7 years has arrived. The defense contractor I work for has informed me they will starting the process to get a secret clearance. I’ll have some blemishes on my credit report that I will need to explain. My story is probably similar to many. Broke college kids with credit cards and so on, so I wont bore you with many details. The purpose of this post is the get some feedback. I’m stressing out over the possibility Ill get denied and would like some advice on what steps to take to give myself a better chance. I will outline below the marks on my CR and hopefully someone who has been through this can provide some feedback.

Drugs – 2002 Experimented with marijuana. The only time it was used.

Arrests – None. I have had to appear in court for driving with a suspended license. Took care of the license and case was dismissed. I believe the ticket said it was a criminal offense. May have been 2006.

Financials – Here I will summarize whats on my credit report. Its not great, I know. I started trying to improve the report back in 2011. Its getting there, but a long way to go.

1. Judgment #1  - Settled as Agreed
  2. Judgment #2 – Last payment is May 31st, 2013.