Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ambien

tag
casmith1980
Established Contributor

Ambien

Fair warning: taking ambien makes you feel completely wasted.

Must get sleep
Filed BK 12/5/14
341 meeting 1/9/15
Anticipated discharge 3/10/15

Goal: 700 by 3/2017
Message 1 of 29
28 REPLIES 28
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Ambien

@casmith1980 wrote:
Fair warning: taking ambien makes you feel completely wasted.

Must get sleep

I've had to take Ambien before for sleeping problems, they will make you feel wasted for only the first week if that, you will build a tolerance to them pretty quickly, at least that was my experience.

Message 2 of 29
fused
Moderator Emeritus

Do you two mean wasted when you wake up in the morning? I work in healthcare, and many patients have had positive things to say about Ambien. Please share.Smiley Happy

Message 3 of 29
casmith1980
Established Contributor

If I stay awake a little too long after taking mine, it makes me feel drunk. I can't walk straight and don't remember anything in the morning (including creating this post lol)

I have found that I need 2 Instead of 1 now too Smiley Sad
Filed BK 12/5/14
341 meeting 1/9/15

Message 4 of 29
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

Works great for some people, but lotsa problems for others. I had a co-worker for whom it worked great for a month, and then she got hooked (aka dependent) and had to stop taking it.

Per DD#2, they're really popular among the prescription drug abuse crowd too, those in their mid-20's or so. Smiley Sad

(OP, absolutely not saying this about you. But it's pretty obvious that there's some abuse potential with this stuff.)

* Credit is a wonderful servant, but a terrible master. * Who's the boss --you or your credit?
FICO's: EQ 781 - TU 793 - EX 779 (from PSECU) - Done credit hunting; having fun with credit gardening. - EQ 590 on 5/14/2007
Message 5 of 29
casmith1980
Established Contributor