Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Auto loan possibilities

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Auto loan possibilities

Hello I am new to this page. I'll get straight to the point. Currently I am overseas ,and when I get home I am looking to finance a new car. I sold mine before I left home. A honda civic coupe would be my car of choice. My current fico score is 720 and the length of credit history is 1 year. Will be about 1 year 3 months once I get home. I have 2 credit cards at 500 each, both unsecured. I dont plan on selling the car so depreciation is no issue to me, I plan to use it until the wheels fall off. Now what are my chances of getting an auto loan with honda financial or someone else? I know my limited/short credit history will probably be an issue. All my CC payments are on time, I always keep the utilization under 20%. I am looking to put 10k down and pay the car off in 3 years via putting money towards the principal. What are my chances? I'll basically need a 15k auto loan to get the car I want. My salary at home is 32k a year once home. Will I only get a loan at a high apr rate? First time buyers program? I'm just nervous
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Auto loan possibilities

You will get approved for a loan no problem. Just depends on how much...your DTI will dictate what the lender is willing to offer.
Message 2 of 5
Glen_M
Frequent Contributor

You mention being overseas -- is that military deployment?  There are some major credit unions that would be happy to finance a vehicle in that situation.

Message 3 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yes currently overseas on a deployment with the military, dont really know how credit unions work. I suppose they are similar to getting a loan with a bank?
Message 4 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable