Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

BMW Financial Services

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

BMW Financial Services

Hello all,

Newbie here....been reading, very imformative stuff.

Quick question. After researching for a while I was pretty sure that BMW Financial (online) would pull my Equifax report as I live in Miami. My EQ (non auto enhanced) Fico is sitting at 713. My auto enhanced score is probabbly higher as I have several "never late, Paid in full auto loans over the last 11 years. I decided to apply today so I could line up an approval before going to the dealership. I got a "declined" response from BMW about a 1/2 hour after applying. Turns out they pulled my Experian report which is over a hundred points less than my EQ.

My question is, are my hopes of leasing through BMW financial services over or can I still go to the dealer and say "hey I was denied by BMW Financial as they pulled ExperianI which is my worst, can I resubmit using Equifax?" Is that possible or am I doomed by that Experian pull? Wouldn't BMW see my first denial and kick me to the curb?

Thanks!!!

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
TrishN
Established Contributor

Re: BMW Financial Services

if you have no baddie. or clean CA. i guess you have to go to dealer.

i was approved at BMW delaer 8.4 with EQ 620+ , TU 650+ Ex 610+. with 2 CO and 2 medical CA

10/2012 Started with 588 EQ Fico score and 20+ CA and CO
1750$ total CL
10/2013 in 700 Club
Personal :Total CL 196K
Business : Total CL 200K
Business LOC : 1M
Garden From 10/13/2013
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

@TrishN wrote:

if you have no baddie. or clean CA. i guess you have to go to dealer.

i was approved at BMW delaer 8.4 with EQ 620+ , TU 650+ Ex 610+. with 2 CO and 2 medical CA