Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FICO AUTO SCORE

tag
Sbrooks1
Valued Contributor

FICO AUTO SCORE

Was thinking about helping my niece purchase a car and apped thru cap one auto just to get an idea, but will most likely just go thru my local CU.  Didnt really even think about it after, but today I get something saying they pulled a Auto score Experian, and it was 645. Now , I have my subscription here and my lowest of any auto version is TU 4 at 714/ What the heck is going on. 

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: FICO AUTO SCORE

I would call Cap One (that's who "they" is, right?) next week, between 10 am and 3 pm Eastern and ask to speak with a loan officer.  It's important to speak to an LO rather than just a run of the mill rep.  See if they can tell you what scoring model was used and ask them if they can confirm it was run on Experian data.

There's also the possibility that your scores on Experian have taken a pronounced dive recently due to something bad appearing on your report.  (A derog of some kind, say, or something else.)  If that had happened you would not necessarily find out about from myFICO until the next time all your scores were run.

Message 2 of 9
Sbrooks1
Valued Contributor

No derogatory, update since the day on this pull is still way above . I did just notice date of pull on the letter is 7/28 and I apped on 8/21. It says currently a pending or recently processed application . I m thinking something is wrong here
Message 3 of 9
Thomas_Thumb
Senior Contributor

A score of 645 is indicitive of a derogatory on file. Have you had any accounts in dispute? Accounts in dispute are not included in scoring. Once a dispute has been concluded a negative, if still present, will start counting again (e.g. late or collection). As CGID mentions sometimes an old derogatory can reappear. This can happen with collections turned over to a 3rd party which then reports it to the CRA(s).