cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

GM Financial Leases - what FICO score are they currently using?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

GM Financial Leases - what FICO score are they currently using?

I have been rebuidling my credit for several years now, bouncing back from IRS lien (paid) and medical collections (paid).  That being said, I'm looking to lease a new vehicle. I have paid my current care off through PNC Bank.  Does anyone know which FICO score GM Financial is currently using and what their minimun score for approvals has been lately?

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: GM Financial Leases - what FICO score are they currently using?

It really depends on your location as far as what bureau they will pull, they can and will pull all three bureau's if requested. In addition, GM financial is not a "score based lender" they have an automatic underwriting system that uses a complex algorithm to determine the tier you are placed in. Many thing's are considered in their tiering system, income, LTV, DTI, PTI, stability (residence/job time), vehicle age, mileage, etc. A person with a not so great score, can very well be placed into a higher tier simply because their system like's the customer due to a thick file, good income, good stability, low LTV, etc.

Message 2 of 9
bigpoppa09
Established Contributor

I just got a lease with GM Financial they use FICO auto 9. What state u in will determine which bureau they pull what state are u in?
Message 3 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Florida
Message 4 of 9
bigpoppa09
Established Contributor

GM financial will use Equifax as the Primary Bureau for Florida.
Message 5 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

What bureau do they use in Indiana?

Message 6 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Curious as to if there is an online source with this info. I've tried google but haven't found anything concrete.