Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card

Hi,

I'm a longtime and frequent Amazon user and Prime member and Amazon is really tempting me with their Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card. I understand it's Chase and it is my understanding that Chase is really hard to get. What is the magic?

FICO scores between 710 and 720

Credit history approaching 2 years of age.

2 credit cards (FirstBankCard and Barcley); total util somewhere between 31 and 39 % (FBC higher, ~50, than Barcley). 

1 (fairly small) car loan, at around 50% paid off

No late payments, monthly statements always in full or more. No other things on my reports.

Relatively small salary (25k) because I'm just a student 

Should I even bother trying?

Message 1 of 30
29 REPLIES 29
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card

@Anonymous wrote:

Hi,

I'm a longtime and frequent Amazon user and Prime member and Amazon is really tempting me with their Amazon Prime Rewards Visa Signature Card. I understand it's Chase and it is my understanding that Chase is really hard to get. What is the magic?

FICO scores between 710 and 720

Credit history approaching 2 years of age.

2 credit cards (FirstBankCard and Barcley); total util somewhere between 31 and 39 % (FBC higher, ~50, than Barcley). 

1 car loan, at around 50% paid off

Should I even bother trying?

If you can bring your util wayyyyy down, you shouldn't have any problems whatsoever.

Message 2 of 30
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous wrote:

If you can bring your util wayyyyy down, you shouldn't have any problems whatsoever.