cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cash Rewards CLI and/or CSP application?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Cash Rewards CLI and/or CSP application?

I'm quite new to credit and looking for some advice on what should my next move be.

I currently have the BoA CR for 4 months now (oldest CC), w/o any issue since. I do not have a credit score for now (but someday very soon hopefully).

I am now working and I recently applied for the CSP but got rejected sadly, might have been a long shot.

Ultimatly I want to get the CSR, but I guess I would have to get the CSP first.
Here are my options I listed, but let me know if you have a better move in mind :
- applying for a CR CLI, which could help my credit score in the long term and with my CSP approval odds. But I currently do not have the CLI button on my BoA account (surprinsingly since it has been more thant 3 months!), so I guess trying over the phone is not worth ?
- simply waiting to get my credit score to reapply to the CSP, but I am afraid that as I only have one card with not a huge CL itmight be difficult to get the CSP which has a 5K minimum CL.
- applying for another CC (which one ?)

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
xaximus
Valued Contributor

Re: Cash Rewards CLI and/or CSP application?

Welcome to the Forums!