Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Lending Club and new app question

tag
danghost
Established Member

Lending Club and new app question

Greetings! I posted this in the Gardening area but it may be more appropriate here: 

I have been gardening for over 2 1/2 years. In June of 2013 I went on a major spree acquiring 2 am ex, 3 Chase, Discover It, local CU Visa and Pen Fed Visa. All with pretty good limits. Total CL up to 70k. I had several others as well. Also bought a new bike and did a refi with Pen Fed. I went on a spending spree modding my bike but also one of my businesses slowed down at this time so I relied on CCs to keep another biz going.

I racked up about 35k including the bike. After a few months Am Ex, Chase and Discover all lowered my CL. Overall down to about 60k.

This month I decided to look into a lending tree loan and was approved for $28,800 at 6.24%. So I took it and this week paid off all my cards. (except for 1% of my CL).

2 cards (out of 9) have reported and my FICO went up 14 points to 718.

From what I have read, Lending Club may be slow to report my loan. 

My question is...would it be a wise time to go on a mini app spree after my CCs report and before the loan reports? I'm interested in getting a better rewards card like the Venture, (or what others might recommend) and possibly request some CLIs. Any thoughts? My businesses are in great shape and I am very fine not going on any spending sprees, just obssessed like everyone here.

Thanks in advance! Sorry I don't have the abbreviation thing down very well.

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Lending Club and new app question

You went on an app spree 2 1/2 years ago, racked up a bunch of debt, took out a consolidation loan to pay off that debt, and are now considering another app spree? My opinion is keep your finger off the button.

Message 2 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable