cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Penfed Process and Timing Questions...similar to NFCU?

tag
cashorcharge
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Penfed Process and Timing Questions...similar to NFCU?

Admittedly, I've read so much on here about NFCU, PenFed, Chase, BofA Etc Etc and I'm very much about the details...wanted to ask some clarifying points.

I feel well informed...THANK YOU SO MUCH...to the countless MF contributors....with NFCU processes/details for Applications (HP TU), CLI (SP TU/no pull)...but wait until 91/3...2nd Card then CLI on 1st card...then jumps to 60 days CLI on 1st...for those of you that use Visio, I feel like I should start making diagrams!

With regards to Penfed, I am new to them...opened Savings (no pull) and APP'd (HP EQ) Power Cash Rewards and approved.

When it comes to Penfed....are their specifics tied to CLI's like NFCU?  I've read on here that all CLI's are HP EQ...please correct me if I'm wrong.

However, like NFCU, is there a recommended time to request a CLI or APP for the 2nd card?  Would you app for 2nd card and then ask for CLI on 1st?  Will 1 HP EQ for either suffice both requests if done at the same time?  As I just got the card within 30 days but already see the "Request Credit Line Increase" I am thinking it's a myth and I should likely wait at least 90 days before hitting it.

It may not be a specific or detailed routine to follow as NFCU (and I recognize credit guidelines are altered in COVID) and while I'm simmering...I wanted to pose the questions to make sure I had my facts straight.  As always, your feedback is greatly appreciated...Thanks!

200w.gif

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
AllZero
Mega Contributor

Re: Penfed Process and Timing Questions...similar to NFCU?

Congratulations on your PCR approval!

Usually, self initiated CLI request are HP.

Personally, I would recommend waiting for SP offers that you can apply toward a 2nd card or 1st card CLI.