Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

RECON LETTER HELP!

tag
Boribori
Contributor

RECON LETTER HELP!

I got denied with AMEX Everyday Card on 5/20/17 and was seeing if I could have someone proofread my recon letter who's had success. I've never done it before and I want to make sure I get it right. I feel like I might ramble on in this letter, but unsure. I will PM the letter to you if someone wants to help me. Thanks!

Total Credit Limit : $29,600
Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
pip3man
Valued Contributor

Re: RECON LETTER HELP!

Hi I don't think AMEX has an option to send a recon LETTER. Typically when u get declined with them, u can just call in to New Accounts and request that they reconsider the app. The agents will then forward ur application with any explanation u wish to include to the underwriters who then reviews the app a second time. Usually you'll get a final decision within 3-5 Business days and also u can track the status online as well! 

Message 2 of 6
Boribori
Contributor

Yeah I called them and that's what they told me, but I wanted them to get my take on it. Instead of just having them send the app for them to recon.

Message 3 of 6
Boribori
Contributor

Bump* someone please, who has had success with recon letters please PM me so you can proofread mine, and see if I need to add or take out some things. Thank you

Message 4 of 6
Boribori
Contributor

AMEX ED RECON LETTER SENT

I applied for the AMEX ED credit card on 5/22/17 and got declined. I just mailed off the letter on the 27th. Unfortunately, this is memorial day weekend so they wont recieve until Tuesday. I sent all three of my credit reports even though they probably will only use one. Wish me luck and I'll keep you guys posted! 

Message 5 of 6
Meanmchine
Super Contributor

You really dont give us much information to go on.

Did you receive your denial letter before applying for the ED card?

What were the reasons?