Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CSP Help - Update: Approved

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

CSP Help - Update: Approved

Hi - 

(Newbie here, apologies if this has been asked elsewhere. Can delete or merge if so!)

I am interested in applying for the Chase Sapphire Preferred. I have great FAKO and FICO scores, 795-815 depending where you look. 

I have one CC with Chase already, 2k CL Amazon card

Discover IT with 16k CL

Macys Amex 7500 CL

Auth User on:

Home Depot 20k CL

Blue Cash Preferred 20k CL

No missed payments, no collections, and one hard inquiry (Chase Amazon) which will be falling off in january. My utilization # is ~3%. I have student loan debt of about 15k, but I didnt think that would count against me in this instance.

When I go to the prequalified section of the chase site, I have nothing. What potential issues are causing this? What do I need to work on to improve my chances of successfully applying for this card?

I see prequalified deals on other sites (Amex/BoA/Mastercard). So I know that I am not opted out.

Thanks in advance for any tips or advice!

-Rick 

Mod note:  I've updated your subject to reflect your approval; feel free to change/edit if you would like.  --UB

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
iheartwings
Valued Contributor

Re: CSP Help

Welcome to the forums! 

It sounds like you shouldn't have a problem with getting approved (I assume your AAoA is probably >1 year based on your last HP.), based on your scores, utilization, etc. I would not let the lack of a preapproval offer deter you from applying if this is the card you are interested in getting.

If it's any consolation, I can't ever get preapprovals from Chase, either. That said, I cold apped for the CSR and Amazon Prime Visa cards at the end of March and was instantly approved. (My scores were about the same as yours, though my file is probably a bit thicker.)

Hope that helps. 

Message 2 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable