Senior Contributor

Re: X1 Approved - BUT BEWARE

Congrats on your X1 Visa approval

Message 11 of 29
cashorcharge
Community Leader
Super Contributor

This is a new one for sure....I've heard of people racking up charges and then having an issue as suspected rewards fraud...but even then...it wasn't fraud..it was using their bonus categories.  Hope this works out in the end....

Message 12 of 29
DaWhole9
Regular Contributor

Congrats on the approval!  Not new for X1...the first few weeks they monitor for fraud.  The OP made a first purchase of $3500 the day after approval.  Thats a red flag to them.  If he used it a few times and then tried $3500 a feew weeks later it would have been appproved.  I have been using mine for 6 months...large charges, no issues.  

Message 13 of 29
CreditAggie
Community Leader
Super Contributor

Congratulations on your X1 approval! I find this interesting since I think it's common on here to run large purchases on new cards in order to hit a SUB and I have had the opposite experience with my large purchases with other lenders. I got a CSP in May with a $7800 limit. I ran a $3K tuition charge through it right after I received the card in the mail and it went through without a hitch. I will note that Chase held my first payment (PIF) for a few extra days before freeing up my available credit in this instance.

Current Cards (in order of approval):

Current FICO 8 | 9 (February 2024):  
Credit Age:  
Inquiries (6/12/24):  
Banks & CUs:

Message 14 of 29
Stealth-1
Established Contributor

Congrats on the X1 approval. 👍

👎 on the declined transaction. Sorry you went through that. Unless there was a temp limit they never told you about, it never should have happened.

"If you don't stand for something, you might fall for anything."
Message 15 of 29
Stealth-1
Established Contributor

@AI_JMV wrote:

Can you imagine trying to use this after a dinner with clients etc? And get declined LOL