Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

0% Balance Transfer Intro Question

tag
PedrokiPR
Valued Member

0% Balance Transfer Intro Question

Hi, I am new to this of Balance Transfer. Most of my cars are 0% at the moment, I am trying to move half of the balance to my BarClayCard that states that:

• 0% Promotional APR until 11/01/15 , after that 24.99%
  • 3% Balance Transfer Fee ($5.00 minimum / no maximum)
  • Transaction must post to your account by 10/01/14

My question is, if I transfer the balance, will I have to pay my regular APR of 24.99 monthly, or that specific amount would be 0% APR? I don't want to move something before until I am sure that I will not pay charges on that.

Hi again forums and thanks in advanced

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: 0% Balance Transfer Intro Question

@PedrokiPR wrote:

Hi, I am new to this of Balance Transfer. Most of my cars are 0% at the moment, I am trying to move half of the balance to my BarClayCard that states that:

My question is, if I transfer the balance, will I have to pay my regular APR of 24.99 monthly, or that specific amount would be 0% APR? I don't want to move something before until I am sure that I will not pay charges on that.

The balance will be interest-free up through next November, meaning all payments you make through next November will go towards paying off your principal. From November onward, you'll be accruing 24.99% interest on whatever balance you have left. I don't think BT's usually do deferred interest.

Message 2 of 18
leegreen
Frequent Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

@PedrokiPR wrote:

The balance will be interest-free up through next November, meaning all payments you make through next November will go towards paying off your principal. From November onward, you'll be accruing 24.99% interest on whatever balance you have left. I don't think BT's usually do deferred interest.