cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Card Match only showing me **bleep** cards (changed address recently)

tag
ratchada
Contributor

Card Match only showing me **bleep** cards (changed address recently)

So, I lived at my previous address 12+ years, which overlaps with the time in which I started playing the credit card/reward/points/churning game. I started building my credit in 2018, and in that time until the present, I've progressed from EX 540 to EX 760. 

However, in Jan 2020, I moved, and ever since I did, Card Match (which previously only showed me mediocre cards like the lower tier of Capitol One offerings) only shows me totally **bleep**, low-prime cards like Credit One. Has anyone else experienced this? Is there any way around it? I also tried entering my old address into Card Match, but the same **bleep** low-prime card matches are all I get.

EX (Fico 8): 755 TU (Vantage 3): 815 EQ (Vantage 3): 791
Amex Platinum; Amex Schwab Platinum; Chase Sapphire Reserve $19,800; Amex Bonvoy Brilliant $16,300; Chase World of Hyatt $12,200; Amex Hilton Aspire $11,500; Citi Double Cash $12,300; Citi Business AA Platinum Select $10,400; Citi AA MileUp $7,700; Citi Premier $2,500; Amex Everyday $5,000; Chase World of Hyatt Business $5,500; Chase Ink Unlimited $8,000; Chase Ink Cash $5,000; Chase Marriott Rewards Premier Plus Business $5,000; Chase IHG Premier $5,000; CapOne Quicksilver One $500
Oldest account: March 2018; Youngest account: July 2023
Store cards: Amazon (Synchrony) $1,000
Goals: EX 760 by middle of 2023
Wanted cards: Barclay Aviator Red; Chase Ink Preferred; Chase Ritz-Carlton
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
KLEXH25
Valued Contributor

Re: Card Match only showing me **bleep** cards (changed address recently)

Where are you seeing these "card matches?" Are you referring to an app like Credit Karma or Experian? If so, don't put any weight behind those matches. They are purely for marketing purposes. 

Message 2 of 10
Anonymous