cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Executive Office

jjnels
Frequent Contributor

Chase Executive Office

I'm fairly new to credit. have about 5 cards totaling 4k in limits. All reporting 0 balance but 1 with 7% (PIF at statement date). 3 statements have passed with this history on all. no lates, baddies, and <10inq. I applied about a week after i turned 18 for a Chase Amazon card and was declined. I called into the executive office and talked to a very nice woman who really understood my situation and resubmitted my app about 3 times to no avail from the underwriters. I told her I had just gotten these new cards and my plans and everything (I have done exactly what I said i would) and she practically begged me to reapply after 3-6 months and "really, really looked forward to having such a responsible young adult as a customer". She gave me her direct extension. Me and this woman were on a first name basis. I'm feeling a little itchy fingered and really want a high limit rewards card like the CSP (I plan to do a lot of international travel as a student). My real question is: If i apply for this card and get declined or 7-10 day, does this woman from the Executive Office have the authority to manually approve an app? or am i just dreaming here and she's just trying to make me feel better. I have 84k income, and about 25k in the bank (albeit not with chase). I also feel its worth noting I got a small student loan and signature loan just for diversity of credit types and have made 3 early payments for both, which are reporting. CK puts me at 735 even though I cant get a real FICO yet. So does Chase EO have this authority?

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
ray8806
Regular Contributor

Re: Chase Executive Office