cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Is this really AMEX or 3rd Party False Re-Instatement Promises? Please Help!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Is this really AMEX or 3rd Party False Re-Instatement Promises? Please Help!

Hello all,

I'm relatively new to this fourm and I need help determining if this is offer is real or not.  Back in September 2018, I had lost a ton of contracts and as a result lost my small business.  I ended up defaulting on an $8,600 AMEX bill in which I never had a problem with them before but this time I had zero capital coming in and basically had to start my business all over.   I'm in a postition to either pay back 50% of the balance and settle or I was told I can pay the full amount and get a "no questions asked" re-instatement of my AMEX Platinum card with a limit of $3500 without having my credit pulled.  Considering that I am still working on getting my credit back in shape, there will be no way possible that they would re-instate it if they were to repull my credit.  

When reaching out to AMEX I'm told to call (844) 564-2178 and after calling them, the representitive had made these promises to me regarding the no questions asked re-instatement; however, they have not provided this in writing when I had requested this.  Has anyone delt with this before?  I want to obviously pay this back; however, if I can indeed get this re-instated with no questions asked and get back in good gracies with AMEX I will pay the full amount.  If this is indeed a ploy to get a 3rd party to have me pay the full amount I'd rather settle this debt and move on.   Can someone share their experience or provide insight on this?  Your help is greatly appreciated!

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Brian_Earl_Spilner
Credit Mentor

Re: Is this really AMEX or 3rd Party False Re-Instatement Promises? Please Help!