Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PenFed Info???

tag
Dmessina666
Frequent Contributor

PenFed Info???

Can any of you PenFed animals give me the basics on their accounts and HP/SP???

Im a new member with just a savings account for right now. Is the checking a HP??? If so, is that pull good for 90 days (Thats what's I'm hearing/seen)

22 REPLIES 22
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: PenFed Info???

I am by no means a pro - just joined up a few weeks ago. For my savings account, Access America checking account, and PCR card, I received a total of one HP on EQ, based on FICO9, and coded with the bureaus as a mortgage inquiry (someone here told me there are odd HP codes sometimes with CUs). That was it though, just one pull and I have all three of those accounts. 

Message 2 of 23
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

Check out the Penfed thread in applications board for more Penfed info. 

Message 3 of 23
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

@Dmessina666 wrote:

Can any of you PenFed animals give me the basics on their accounts and HP/SP???

Im a new member with just a savings account for right now. Is the checking a HP??? If so, is that pull good for 90 days (Thats what's I'm hearing/seen)

In todays Penfed i would not expect a hp to cover 90 days.  Its just not realistic and Penfed has been known to multi hp for various  credit/ checking products.

Message 4 of 23
Dmessina666
Frequent Contributor

Thanks....I was gonna open a checking to go with the savings, and wait about 6/12 months on pulling the trigger on a card. I wanted to see if it was a definite SP on checking. I'll check out the other thread in apps. 

Message 5 of 23
BmoreBull
Established Contributor

@Dmessina666 wrote:

Thanks....I was gonna open a checking to go with the savings, and wait about 6/12 months on pulling the trigger on a card. I wanted to see if it was a definite SP on checking. I'll check out the other thread in apps.