cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

TD Bank Cash Visa - Do they ever offer auto CLI's?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

TD Bank Cash Visa - Do they ever offer auto CLI's?

First post - long time lurker

I applied for this card as a Canadian through TD's cross border app and was approved but only given a $500 limit.

Asked for a reconsideration and was mailed a letter saying I have "sufficent credit with TD Bank"...

I've looked all over but can't find a single DP of anyone being offered auto CLI's with TD Bank. I'm just starting out with credit in the US and this is only my second card, I had planned on keeping it forever but with the useless limit it's basically... well... useless.

I'll keep and use it lightly if I know theres potential to grow the limit, otherwise I'll take the welcome bonus and move on.

So - Has anyone here with a TD Bank visa been offered auto CLI's? Or is it always a manual review/ask with a HP?

Thanks!

Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: TD Bank Cash Visa - Do they ever offer auto CLI's?

I was approved with mine at the $5,000.00 credit you see in my profile a little over two years ago. I ran probably $1,000.00 a month through it the first six months I had it, and then probably $500.00 for the next six months. It has not seen much use over the last year or so however. I never got an auto CLI. Not that it was an astronomical amount of spend I was running through it and I wasn't really expecting a CLI.

It was always my impression that any CLI requested would be a hard pull as well.

Hope that helps a little.

Message 2 of 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Yeah your DP is basically all I've seen regarding TD Bank in general - Manual review/hard pull for any CLI request and never offered an auto CLI. Just wondering if there's any quiet outliers.

With the super low limit I'd have to pay it off several times a month just to use as my daily card.