Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What is Barclays credit Card?

tag
The-Credit-Disciple
Frequent Contributor

What is Barclays credit Card?

Great Morning Fico Fam😀

What is Barclays credit Card? I seen a Uber Visa Card from a Barclays. Who is Barclays? And what Bureau do they use? They sound pretty new. Im new to the credit stuff so please forgive me if this was a crazy question. Thanks Fico Fam😀
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

Re: What is Barclays credit Card?

They're actually not new OP.

Barclays has a US division which issues and/or services CCs like Uber, JetBlue, Miles&More, Arrival, Ring, etc.

They are primarily a TU puller.

There's a plethora of threads on these forums and I would encourage you to read through a variety of them for perspective.

You can also Google the Wiki on Barclays to give you some insight as far as background.
Message 2 of 9
PointsBonus
Established Contributor

It is bank out of the UK but a division is here in the US. Conservative bank, mainly pulls TU, main card for them are
1. American Airlines
2. Hawaiian Airlines
3. Jet Blue
4. Apple for their “promotional” financing

They have some others but normally these are their main.

Hope this helps.

Message 3 of 9
The-Credit-Disciple
Frequent Contributor

Thanks and i will definitely read some threads on them. The Uber Visa from them seems great with the 4% cash back at Resturants. Me and The Wifey always trying new Resturants. Do they have an app for Convenient payments?
Message 4 of 9
PointsBonus
Established Contributor

Their app is good, but if your wanting a 4% Restaurant card, the Capital One Savor card is good also.

Message 5 of 9
longtimelurker
Epic Contributor

@PointsBonus wrote:

Their app is good, but if your wanting a 4% Restaurant card, the Capital One Savor card is good also.

But that has an annual fee, unlike Uber

Message 6 of 9
longtimelurker
Epic Contributor

@PointsBonus wrote: