Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

myFICO Newbie needs advice

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

myFICO Newbie needs advice

Hello all,

I'm new to myFICO but not new to credit cards and wanted to say this is the best free advice and forum I've ever seen.

I've read some reallly great posts and advice and can't speak highly enough of how supportive and informative everyone is.

I'm so glad I stumbled across this site.

With that being said I'm seeking advice on how to handle a situtaion.

Years ago when my business was doing well I had good credit scores (from 710 - 758) and lots of credit.

Then business deals dried up when the R.E. market crashed and as a result I wasn't able to pay all of my debts. As such my credit suffered and my scores dropped to the high 500s.

Fast forward I rebuilt my credit to the respectable level now of low 700 by first using secured cards then unsecured cards, then got a car loan at a great rate and finally purchased a home.

Now I maintain one secured credit card - Cap1 QS1 becuase it has the oldest history - about 6yrs.

Problem is it has a $750 cl and a "member fee" of $59. The secured card started with a $300 deposit and $300 limit and Cap1 has given me cli without me asking. In the past I've been able to have the fee waived but last year they wouldn't and this year I found myFICO.

I've read on this site about "back door numbers" which are brilliant and Googled the other recommendation - email the EO.

I emailed the CEO Thursday and have not received a response to my request of a cli and removal of the member fee.

Would it be a good idea to call the back door number and make my requests or should I just wait for the EO to respond?

Don't want to seem anxious.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks.  

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
SomewhereIn505
Valued Contributor

Re: myFICO Newbie needs advice