Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Calling all HIPPA experts - Need help

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Calling all HIPPA experts - Need help

Sorry, I'm new at all this. I hate to post again but I need help. I need to get credit score up to 700 within next 60days for home purchase. Current FICO scores are 675, 672, 661. I have one collection on my account (MEDICAL). Date of last activity is Jan 2003. I didn't know anything about this until pulled credit report. Unfortunately I didn't quite understand the importance of your credit. Anyway, on credit report see collection: original creditor is Barrier Island Emergency Care-- which is the name of the company that bills for the emergency room physicians from our hospital. I am in Georgia, but the address for this place is in North Carolina. I have no other info such as date, account number, family member, or anything about this trip to the ER. I followed HIPPA letter 1. All 3 CRA verified, but none supplied info requested. I can not find a phone number for this OC. Trying to do HIPPA letter #2 and send payment for $166, but don't have the account info on it. Is my only choice to contact COLLECTION AGENCY to get this info and risk losing my HIPPA rights. Please help!! I do not now what to do next.
Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Calling all HIPPA experts - Need help

I would call  Barrier Island Emergency Care  and ask for info.
Message 2 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you for replying. The problem is I can"t get the phone number. I have called 411, searched the internet, even called the hospital and the number they gave me was invalid. I called the hospital back and that was all they had. I cannot get in touch with these people.
Message 3 of 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Please post what contact information you have. So that when looking for it, someone doesn't find it, go AHA, post it, and then find out that they only managed to find what you've found.