Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Car Credit Issues

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Car Credit Issues

geyoung -- your post and mine crossed -- that is, I was writing my last post (about putting down more/borrowing less) before your last post posted.  Anyway, I think you get everyone's drift ... buy whatever you can, and trade up as soon as you have *auto credit*.  It won't take long if you play by their rules.
Message 11 of 20
Anonymous
Not applicable

geyoung wrote:
I'm a sports agent.  i currently drive a $50k car, and deal with athletes that drive $100+ vehicles.  I've been at my job for over 7 years and if i were to purchase a vehicle, what would you suggest I purchase?

You make the kind of money that you can purchase any car you want.  You don't have to explain or justify to anyone (especially on this forum) why you are choosing to purchase an $80k vehicle.  If I made the kind of money you do, I'd probably want a nice vehicle too and would not feel obligated in the least to explain my decisions to anyone (except maybe the banker, if he/she inquired).  You earn the money and have the right to spend it any way you wish. 

....hate the game not the player.

Message 12 of 20
Tuscani
Moderator Emeritus

HouseHunter wrote:

geyoung wrote:
I'm a sports agent.  i currently drive a $50k car, and deal with athletes that drive $100+ vehicles.  I've been at my job for over 7 years and if i were to purchase a vehicle, what would you suggest I purchase?

You make the kind of money that you can purchase any car you want.  You don't have to explain or justify to anyone (especially on this forum) why you are choosing to purchase an $80k vehicle.  If I made the kind of money you do, I'd probably want a nice vehicle too and would not feel obligated in the least to explain my decisions to anyone (except maybe the banker, if he/she inquired).  You earn the money and have the right to spend it any way you wish. 

....hate the game not the player.