cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How do I contact Collection Agencies??

tag
witchdoctor

How do I contact Collection Agencies??

Hi everyone, I am new to this fix your credit game and it seems I am doing it for the same reason as most others. I want to buy a house. I am glad at least I read these forums prior to doing anything, I was about to pay off all my charge-offs and collections. Now I know to use a PFD. The problem now is, Who are they? The 3 CRA's don't list addresses/phone numbers and I cant find a site to list this stuff. Can anyone help me out on how to get this info? I am looking for "Credit Collections", "Allied Interstate Inc.", and "Credit Protections Assoc.". Any ideas, past fixes?
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Tuscani
Moderator Emeritus

Re: How do I contact Collection Agencies??

Welcome.. you need to get your full report from each CRA which will include the addresses for each TL that is reporting.
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

You should be able to contact the original creditor and they should be able to give you contact information for whoever they sold the account to.

Message 3 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hey, I have a contact at Allied Interstate that actually wasn't a bad guy to work with. I settled a pretty big account with them back in January. PM me if you want his info.
Message 4 of 12
witchdoctor

Thanks for the info Tuscani, but I did go to EX and purchased a report from them, it doesn't have any contact info either. I guess i'll try going through the OC.
Message 5 of 12
witchdoctor

thanx devhip, I'll take all the info you got. its not the biggest i need to pay but its at least one of them. Let me know what you told them and how it went as well.
Message 6 of 12
Tuscani
Moderator Emeritus

Really? All of the creditor info should be there.. hmmm.
Message 7 of 12
witchdoctor