cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Personalized Tips to Improve Credit Score

tag
Lefty061182

Personalized Tips to Improve Credit Score

Hi All, a newbie here and looking for advice/guidance on how to address my personal situation to improve my credit scores.

I have spent some time looking through previous posts related to this, but I feel everyone's situation is unique and the advice provided to them is based on their own data points.

Any advice would be appreciated, as I read so many posts and just confused on where to  focus and what would have the most significant impact on my profile. Or even advice on what to prioritize. My approach has been to focus on one card and pay it off, keep it open, then move to the next.  I use CreditKarma, but is there another site(s) I should be signing up for to receive other scores/models?

Situation:

I have several cards that are at, or near, being maxed out, but never a late payment ever.

I also have a few cards with barely any balances on them.

All detailed below.

I only have used CreditKarma thus far to try to focus on and repair my credit. Been with them for over a year since I began to focus on this stuff. I log in each week to get my 2 new scores and reports. Current scores:

TransUnion Vantage 3.0 score (via Credit Karma) - 606

Equifax Vantage 3.0 score (via Credit Karma) - 608

Credit Karma Dashboard

Hard inquiries - 1 - Chase Auto 7/15/17

23 Open Accounts (detailed below)

17 Closed Accounts - 3 auto loans, 7 edicuation loans, 5 credit cards, 2 installment

Credit Age - 8 yrs 2 months

Derogatory marks - 0 (no collections, no public records)

Credit card use 57% ($43,087 out of $75,500)
Payment history - 100% (0 late payments)

Open Credit Card Accounts (balance/limit)
1.Bank of America 7k/7k
2.Citicards 3.8k/3.8k
3.Citicards 3.7k/3.7k
4.Synchrony/Amazon 3.2k/3.2k
5.Macys  4.4k/4.5k
6.Barclays Bank 4.9k/5k
7.Capital One 3k/3k
8.Capital One 1.4k/1.5k
9.Discover 2.4k/2.5k