cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What does everyone do with all this credit?

tag
jl4
Established Contributor

What does everyone do with all this credit?

I'm new to the > $20k club, myself. That's a question I haven't been able to figure out an answer for. 

I see folks with tens or hundreds of thousands in revolving credit. What do y'all do with it? How do you manage it all? I love the idea of having substantial revolving credit but having two (maybe three) cards, all with 3-month spending bonuses feels like it'll be tough to manage coming from having zero cards ever that had such a perk. 

Or is it really just a game that I haven't figured out how to play and win, yet... Smiley Happy 

EQ8: 779 (Inq: 1) | TU8: 771 (Inq: 0) | EX8: 763 (Inq: 4)
Total Rev: $182,500
Message 1 of 40
39 REPLIES 39
Adkins
Legendary Contributor

Re: What does everyone do with all this credit?

Some people need those high limits because they put a lot of spend through their cards, so it helps keep utilization under control. Others just like knowing they have the credit limits if they need them. Still for others, it's a game - who's got the highest limits (and most cards) of them all is the winner. People use spreadsheets, pen & paper and/or apps to track their cards. And not every card is necessarily used every month, too. It's not so much a game as you need to sit down and decide exactly what your credit card goals are, and go from there. Everyone here has different credit needs, profiles and credit wants. It's up to you to figure out where you are going to stand. 

Last HP 08-07-2023

Message 2 of 40
Broke_Triathlete
Valued Contributor

@jl4wrote:

I'm new to the > $20k club, myself. That's a question I haven't been able to figure out an answer for.