Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Average Gardening Time - Current Trends

tag
joesbrat67
Contributor

Average Gardening Time - Current Trends

I've been gardening now for the last 24 months, which seems to be my typical pattern.  I'm wondering if others tend to garden for the same length of time, or if shorter/longer than 24 months.

I'm considering coming out of the garden, but wanted to solicit feedback from others, based on their experiences.

FYI - AAoA = 4.5 years, Age of oldest = 14.5 years

All 3 scores are in the 800's range 

Active Cards:

Sock Drawer Cards:

Cards in consideration for 2019:

FICO Scores as of 04/24/2019:

Peak FICO Scores - Prior 90 Days:

Message 1 of 19
18 REPLIES 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Average Gardening Time - Current Trends

I wouldn't think twice about coming out of the garden if I were you and there was a card I wanted Smiley Happy

For myself, I really haven't apped or acquired much since getting my rebuild underway. Not tanking my AAOA and keeping my inquiries down does stay on my mind, but I haven't really wanted anything that I couldn't apply for due to these concerns. 

My youngest CC is 1 year old and more recently than that, I only have two inquiries from nearly buying a new car last Fall. I honestly think I just wanted to see what I could get approved for, and I got 3-4% approvals on a $25k car, so I was happy with that. I came to my senses and fixed up my paid off car instead.

Message 2 of 19
Anonymous
Not applicable

A common choice is 13 months.  That enables all inquiries to fall of FICO's radar (they appear on one's reports but are not scored by FICO).  It also causes one's Age of Youngest Account to become > 12 months, which gives many people a significant score boost.