Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Insight High Yield Savings 5%?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Insight High Yield Savings 5%?

I'm looking to start moving my savings out of my low interest savings accounts and I think I've settled on Insight savings accounts:

https://financialpanther.com/insight-card-5-percent-interest-savings/

Same principal as NetSpend savings accounts but allows up to $5000 per account @ 5% APY. Seems like higher yields than CDs and relatively easy access to funds in an emergency.

I currently have around $12,000 I'm looking to move. Anyone have any experience with Insight or NetSpend savings accounts or any reason why CDs would be the better option? I'm new to this so, any advice is appreciated!
Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Insight High Yield Savings 5%?

I'm waiting on my 3rd Insight and 4th Netspend (H-E-B) in mail, I'm shooting for 4 Insights and 6 Netspends, setup is straight forward as described in that blog. What are your concerns?
Message 2 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable

Mainly concerns about the ease of setting up the account and then connecting feeder accounts, withdrawing funds, etc. What account/bank do you find is easier to transfer funds to and from? Just wanted to get an opinion from someone who has dealt with them about their experience.

Every one always talks about CDs when it comes to savings, but you never hear much about these types of accounts even though the return on them is so much greater, just wondering why and if there is a catch I don't know about maybe?

Message 3 of 13
Anonymous
Not applicable